Moleskine Thoughts

I never really quite understood why I have to keep starting over.

It doesn’t work that way offline. You write, you crush erroneous words with lines, and when frustrated, you even rip a whole page out. While it is messier, it does seem a bit more raw, emotional and more sincere. But you never really discard a notebook with lots of good pages on it. Never.

So why do I keep bouncing off from one online journal to the other?

I have no idea.

All I know is that for some reason I felt the previous journal was “the one” but it often turns out to be NOT the one. Do you know what I mean?

It’s like buying notebooks and deciding in the end that you do not like writing on the pages of the notebook after all. OR you buy a notebook with full intentions of writing on it but you fail to do so because you are just lazy, and the next time you see a pretty notebook, you think about jotting down your thoughts again.

*sigh*

All I know is that I think one of the reasons I keep transferring is because I have lost the honesty in my thoughts because I have become more concerned of what other people think. Which is one of the cardinal sins of writing – or so I believe.

So here’s to another online journal. I think this will be the last one that I will create this year. I cannot promise to write on a daily basis, but I will try.

Slainte!

