2011 reading goals

For the past 4-5 years or so, I have not been able to indulge in my inner bookworm.

It started when I gave birth to my baby girl, and since I have a habit of reading in bed, my grandmother told me to discontinue said habit because she feared that I might drop the hardbound book on my baby’s head. No, my baby did not sleep in a crib rather, she slept beside me.

Since that time, I have failed to read books with the same voracity as I did before.

But now, I reckon it is time to change! My kids are no longer babies, and I have all the freedom to read, read, and read some more!

I suck at going against challenges, resolutions, or perhaps goals. But I hope to change that.

This year, I hope to read 100 books of all genres, thickness, and sizes, and track them as well. Just something to indulge in. Like rich chocolate syrup on top of chocolate fudge.. yum! There goes my stomach.

Although I want to include the books I finished the past few days, I guess that would be cheating.

So starting now, I will monitor whatever it is I am currently reading and just note of it as soon as I finish.

Last night, I started reading Debbi Rawlins’ “What She Really Wants for Christmas”. But I fell asleep due to fatigue of yesterday’s wedding fiasco.

Just light reading okay? 😉 Starting slow and steady.

Slainte!

 

