Archive for January 10th, 2011

January 10, 2011

Entertainment and so on

I have an awesome power. Do you know what it is?

I have the power of not getting bored! Yes, I promise you it is true.

Okay, so maybe I do get bored like other people. Although we do not have snow in my country, I can tell you that there are days when we do not have any electricity and the wind is howling outside because of storms and rain. If you live online as much as I do, trust me, this is an awful predicament to be in.

For some people, they may find it extremely boring because they lack things to do. However, this is not the case with me.

See, I am interested in doing a lot of things. Hobbies, interests, and having that curious streak often gets me into trouble, but it also keeps me busy whenever I lack stuff to do. So whenever I am stuck at home trying to survive a storm, I could do the following things:

  • Read (if there is sufficient light)
  • Draw
  • Dance
  • Talk with my King
  • Play with my kids
  • Write
  • Read
  • Read
  • Read
  • Write
  • Draw
  • Talk
  • Eat
  • Dance and sing in the rain
  • Clean the house
  • Organize stuff
  • Wash clothes

I guess those things are just general descriptions, but really, if you had those things to do, you would have fun, yes? Oh yes, those few last tasks may not really sound like fun, but remember, “for every task you undertake, becomes a piece of cake… a lark, a spree, it is very clear to see that a spoonfull of sugar helps the medicine go down..”

Cheers!

Tags: