Abort! Reboot! Abort! Reboot!

Sometimes I wish life came with a reboot button.

Say for instance, my day goes on from 6 a.m. to 8 a.m. Unfortunately, from then on, it begins to crash and burn, and sometimes just processes one thought or obstacle for an undetermined span of time.

If that were a computer and things do not go wrong, I would just simply override the system, and when in vain, reboot, or kill the computer by pressing hard on that stubborn power button.

But I guess life or days do not have that option.

My friend says that our day to day lives really do not have the luxury of rebooting so I should think of my body and mind as a super powered data cabinet / server, serving the world from here to kingdom come.

As much as I would like to argue, I have no more strength in me. See, it is one of those days that went wrong from 8 a.m. and finally was able to process everything by 5. Though all those system failures and mondo let downs are accumulating somewhere on my body’s error.log, I must say that at least I think I can get a semi-reboot at night. Just semi-because I know for a fact that I should not just abort it, but reboot. Aborting could mean permanent damage on the hard drive, ya know?

While rebooting may leave a little more room to… well, fail again.

But hey, we can always have upgrades, right?

 

By the way, aside from a writer, I am also an Information Technology professional, which is partially the reason why I feel the need to compare my life to a computer. Yes, I know. I fail.

 

