I need cash for books

My 2011 goal has not moved an inch!

OH NO!

While I do have 2 books that are coming as soon as I find money to pay for it, I have gotten into a small problem money-wise, and I am $7 dollars short. Now I cannot buy the two books that I have been waiting for. So yeah, NEED CASH FOR BOOKS! I am currently contemplating if I should hold one of those cardboard signs used by homeless folk.

On the other hand, I have not given up entirely. I am still reading whenever I have the time, or when my brain is not too exhausted to think.

Currently, I am reading one of the “Bartimeaus Trilogy” by Jonathan Stroud books which I was able to purchase for $2 which I nabbed from the sale box at our local bookstore. I happen to love it!

I will keep you posted as soon as I manage to finish it though.

Wish me luck!

2 Comments to “I need cash for books”

  1. Thank you Lorselle…a new book for me to watch out for!!!

    • It’s a great read, granny! But I think you may want to start with the first book.
      Unfortunately I got my hands on the third one, but I am reading anyhow šŸ˜€

