A teacher doesnt always have to be a Teacher

I do not want to talk about the worst teacher I ever had.

If we are talking about a teacher who has earned a degree in teaching who I have deemed as the worst in my experience, then perhaps there have been a few. No names, just… things or quirks about teachers that are a bit humorous, bordering at annoying, but not exactly to the point of being the worst. After all, we are all teachers in our own right, especially when we try to teach somebody how to do things. Ergo, we are still teachers. So I refuse to bash. ;]

I do, have a number of teachers who have their quirks that make them standout. If you allow me, I shalll point out these eccentricities and mannerisms that make my teachers my own.

  • Teacher A writes on the whyte board from one side to another of a whole room. All she does is write, write, and write. In the end, we copy, copy, copy. Basically, that is all that I did throughout the semester. COPY.
  • Teacher B says “so… ah”  a lot, lot, lot! My friends and I soon did what all students do when they have teachers like these: We counted the number of “so..ah” in a session. Yay!
  • Teacher C says there is a 15 minute chance for us to come to class without being late. BUT she closes the classroom door 10 minutes before the time! I guess she doesn’t want any students then?
  • Teacher D has a nice round bum. She points it out to all of us on a regular basis. LOL
  • Teacher E gives exams that have essays at the back. ONLY you have to make sure that your essays are composed of paragraphs in the book memorized word-for-every-painful-word.
  • Teacher F loves to climb up the desk and actively demonstrates the difference of gravity and free falling objects. As well as centripetal force. I just love physics!
  • Teacher G makes us cook and sew. All the time she just listens to the radio.

Okay, it isn’t really that bad. I think I turned out okay despite all the wackiness I experienced at school.

You are not allowed to bash my teachers because my teachers are wonderful despite their moments.

This is not a post to bash teachers, rather to see them as human beings despite being taught that they are monkey- or child-eating bionic humans.

At the end of my scholastic years, I still tear up whenever I hear “To Sir, With Love” by Lulu. I guess this is what you get if your grandmother’s a teacher, your grandfather’s a teacher, and you grew up with them!

*Yet another entry for DailyPost.*

One Comment to “A teacher doesnt always have to be a Teacher”

  1. I can relate to teacher G…..I nearly became a teacher….a lot of kids had a close escape when I changed my mind!

