Friday night thoughts

Life is odd.

There are nights when you simply cannot stop from writing and working, and then there are days where you just refuse to write anything down that is connected with work.

Tonight is one of those days.

I just finished a book entitled  “Bet Me” by Jennifer Crusie, and was duly inspired by the fact that I should not stop eating carbs and just love myself.

Earlier this year, I was given a bit of a prediction from a friend that one of my challenges this year is to love myself and accept myself for who I am. I guess you could say that this has always been one of the biggest challenges that I have had to face in my entire life. It is not pretty, and I know that everybody else goes through it. I guess I just wanted to have a place to present my feelings to.

Did you know that all over the world, women berate themselves because they think that they do not have a nice body or that they are not sexy at all. But from what I just learned, that is not the case. In fact, curvy women like myself are still sexy, and that, well, in a way, men have more fun with women who eat and are comfortable with their bodies compared to the women who frequently fret about their size, appearance, and the food that they consume.

Believe me, I think that is also quite tiresome.

Right now, I am running out of things to write about.

But I just wanted the whole worled that… uhm… Lorselle is thinking about nothing on a Friday night! 🙂

Cheers!

