Today, in my dreams

My friend told me to take note of my dreams.

Most of these musings have been written in my journal especially those that are quite disturbing for me.

For the past few days, my dreams revolve around storm spirits or venti, gods and goddesses in both Roman and Greek forms, and myself waking up as though I have been fighting evil throughout the night.

Of course, there is nothing to fight when I one my eyes and see the orange glow that my night light gives out.

I have a night light. Yes, I do.

in the past, my dreams are vivid, heart pounding and often exhilerating. I remember what happened and I can zero in on clues that allow me to at least interpret the dream better.

But today (tonight), the dream is not so clear. All I know is that I felt like I was part of a story or a movie, and that of course I was a demigod. Whose child was I? I have no idea yet.

I always fancied myself the daughter of Ares, but then again I am not so sure now. While I do have a certain affinity with fire, and somehow I have a hard time relating with “organic life forms” also known as humans… I’ve come to a theory that I may be a child of Hephaestus. Maybe.

Somehow my dreams are this much interesting whenever I start read about myths.

And yes, I reckon this is what I get for devouring Rick Riordan’s “The Lost Hero”. I am almost at the end. đŸ˜‰

