Every day, I rush

Rushing through life seems to be one of my talents. I used to excel in the task but lately, I have been dragging my feet.

I cannot say that this is all just a figment of my exhausted mind, and perhaps that may be so. I think that this exhaustion is also a result of my constant need to think. Think, think, think. I think in the morning, I think in the afternoon, and I think at night.

I constantly worry about this and that and this and that, which leads me to forgetting the things that I need to remember the most. Also, I rush to and fro. It is not healthy, I am aware, but this is how my life is currently.

I think it was so much better when I used to blog a lot. That way, I did my best thinking or at least most of my non-productive thinking when I write about blah blah blah. Then came the minding.

When I start to mind about what people think, or what they would say about what I have written, then I have lost my nerve or the drive to write. This unfortunately escalates to my day-to-day activities because I think I have this tendency to be a crowd pleaser. It is exhausting, and as much as I would like to thump my “caring side” on the head, I cannot. This is because as what Popeye said, “I am what I am, and that’s all that I am…” So yeah.

I thought about writing in another blog, but that is just soooo damn exhausting too. So why not take a stand and just write? For my sanity and for the clearing of my mind.

I just need to type type type and let it all out so that I can forget about thinking this way, and THAT way, I would be able to write about other things.

Write to unwind. Write to be happy. And of course, write to tell stories.

So I guess this is where I say… I am back!

