The July Deal

My birthday is on July 27. If you have any gifts you want to send me, this month would be most appropriate! 🙂

Last night, my King (aka, husband) made me a deal, which is for my own good anyway.

The deal is that I will STOP drinking soda (i.e., Coke, Pepsi, Sprite, 7UP) and all other variants as well as reduce my rice intake until said birthday. If I break it, I cannot watch the last installment of Harry Potter at the cinema.

Since I am a HUGE HUGE (also literally speaking) HARRY POTTER FAN, I have made that pledge. It may be easy for some people to do, but it is hard for me to accomplish. Which makes things a bit sweeter, I believe. At least he did not throw in the “stop eating donuts” bit or take away my chocolate. I guess he believes in baby steps, so baby steps it is.

The deal came about when I told my King about a relative’s health issue where blood pressure of the concerned party is at 200/130. So…. wake up call for the unhealthy person that is me.

I hope I win this deal. Even if the movie will show earlier than my birthday, I do not see the need to break it. I just need a deal to start anything. hahaha I do not have enough discipline, you see.

Anybody else care to make a deal with me? Like… Stop eating rice and I will give you an iPOD TOUCH or… something. hahaha

