Quick Book Feedback: The Hunger Games Trilogy

I heard about The Hunger Games months – or a year – ago and was semi-interested in the story. The way I heard about it, all I could think about was “televised competition.” And I guess you could say I was a bit biased so I dismissed the series just like that.

You know how curiousity killed the cat? Well, I, the cat, am considered a survivor but the curious part is still intact.

I caved and read the series because a good friend of mine got me the whole box set for my birthday. And you know how I know I liked it? Well, I just finished Book One and Two in a week or so.

I seriously could not put the books down! Even when I was eating, the books were in my hands, and even when I told my husband I was going to sleep, I was still reading!

Then came the busy parts of my life and poof! Book Three is still in my book bag waiting for a free time. When that will happen, I have no idea. But I want to get on with it!

Okay, so I cheated, I skipped sections and stuff of Book Three because the dreams were tormenting me… seriously, I dream about it and for some reason I have aspirations of becoming a hunter. LOL

Oh well.

So yes, new books to add to my list.

THE HUNGER GAMES!

My rating: FANTASTIC!

