Stretching my legs, and NaNoWriMo

I have a lot of writing to do. I do. That is why I am stretching my fingers and legs to somewhat get ready for the writing that I need to do. Good thing I was able to get some new opps, so I can still put food on the table after I say farewell to the place where I worked for over 2 years. It is okay, I will survive.

I also joined this November event called NaNoWriMo or National Novel Writers Month. Although I’ve never written any novels or done really story writing, I always wondered what it would be like to actually finish a story – or novel. Unfortunately, I still do not have a storyline, or a list of characters or even an outline of what’s going to happen. But maybe I will get around to come up with a rough sketch of what I am going to do.

Tomorrow is the first of November, by the way, and that is the official start of NaNoWriMo. Wish me luck!

Sometimes I wish I had the writing prowess of my friend, Mic at the Broken Coffee Cafe. She has a talent for weaving stories and an imagination to boot. I, on the other hand, am challenged. I do think I have an imagination, but I have yet to let things fly free.

We will see where this goes.

Anyway, I have words to weave, letters to string, and work to be done.

Catch you later folks!